

BSPL NEWS



Issue 8 - May - 2005/2006 Season

New Team of the Year award to be announced

LEAGUE TABLES

Final Standings 2005/2006

DIVISION 1										
		Pld.	Won	Drawn	Lost	Points				
Rushlight Celtic		16	14	1	1	43				
St. Matthews		16	13	1	2	37	*			
New Lodge Celtic		16	10	3	3	33				
Clifton Star		16	9	1	6	28				
Mona Star		16	7	1	8	22				
Boca Seniors		16	4	2	10	14				
Trinity Lodge		16	5	0	11	13	*			
Dub		16	4	1	11	13				
Adelaide		16	1	0	15	3				
		DIVISION	2		,					
		Pld.	Won	Drown	Lost	Dointo				
A II. Ad I.d.				Drawn		Points				
Apollo Athletic		18	13	3	2	42				
Park Inn		18	13	1	4	40				
Carrick Hill		18	13	2	3	39	*			
Mornington		18	13	0	5	37	*			
Brookvilla		18	9	1	8	28				
Athletico		18	8	2	7	26				
Knock		18	7	3	8	24				
Stanneys		18	3	2	13	11				
Collingwood		18	2	2	14	8				
C.F.A.N.I.		18	1	0	17	3				
St. Matthews deduct	nd 2 Daimte	followin	digginli	om, boomi	a for nite	h onowood	mort			
				-			mient.			
Trinity Lod	Ī					T				
Carrickhi	ll deducte	d 2 Points	for reach	ing 60 disc	iplinary p	oints.				

Mornington deducted 2 Points for reaching 60 disciplinary points.

FAIR PLAY TABLE

Final Standings 2005/2006

TEAM	No. of Matches	Additional Disciplinary Points	Total Points from Yellow Cards (2 Pts per Card)	Total Points from Red Cards (4 Pts per Card)	Total Points	Average Points per Match
Dub	27		16		16	0.593
Collingwood	21		14	4	18	0.857
Park Inn	26		26		26	1.000
Knock	22		18	4	22	1.000
Adelaide	22	5	16	4	25	1.136
Boca Seniors	23		16	12	28	1.217
C.F.A.N.I.	22	5	22		27	1.227
New Lodge Celtic	25	5	30		35	1.400
Athletico	22		32		32	1.455
Rushlight Celtic	27		38	4	42	1.556
Stanneys	25		34	8	42	1.680
Mona Star	22	5	32		37	1.682
Brookvilla	23		32	8	40	1.739
Apollo Athletic	25		42	4	46	1.840
St. Matthews	25		40	8	48	1.920
Clifton Star	22	5	38	8	51	2.318
Carrick Hill	26		50	12	62	2.385
Mornington	23		44	16	60	2.609
Trinity Lodge	23	15	40	8	63	2.739

PLAYER OF THE YEAR

As there was no outright player of the Month for April/May, the Committee has decided to award the prize to the BSPL Player of the year. The winner is Leslie Mc Crory of St, Matts with 5 nominations and no disciplinary record. John Paul Mc Allister of Apollo was a close second, also with 5 niminations, but had received two yellow cards throughout the season.

The **BSPL** Newsletter is produced courtesy of : -

The Belfast Sunday Premier League (Estd. 1994)

Any Correspondence should be sent to: Mr. Colin Johnston
The Editor, BSPL Newsletter
120 Beechgrove Avenue, Belfast. BT6 0NF
Tel. 02890 228406 - Mobile 07793 074825
E Mail - colin.johnston9@ntlworld.com